Home > Group II > Group II previous papers

Group II previous papers

I had seen a few posts asking for previous group II papers.Under the current syllabus only one exam(2008) was conducted .It is very hard to find all previous papers (before 2008) other than general studies(Paper-I).
I am posting here last year paper, others will be posted soon.

Group II 2008

  1. MOHAMMED KHALID
    April 3, 2011 at 6:59 PM | #1

    Hi Dilip,
    Your tips and the info which you are provided is immensely helpful.
    Thanks for the info and for the useful blog.
    Regrads
    Khalid ( Khalid.mail2009@gmail.com)

  2. MOHAMMED KHALID
    April 3, 2011 at 7:00 PM | #2

    any boosk you have for me ?

    • April 4, 2011 at 12:48 PM | #3

      Hi khalid,
      What books you are specifically asking for? please let me know.

      Dilip

  3. deepthi
    May 6, 2011 at 12:32 PM | #4

    HI DILIP,
    Thanks a lot for helping me.The innformation u have provided is so helpful.tell me the age limit for groups.is any notification given for groups in this year.

  4. deepthi
    May 6, 2011 at 12:41 PM | #5

    Hi Dilip,
    can u mail me previous papers of group 2 in english bcoz i am unable to understand the questions in telugu.
    Regards
    Deepthi

    • May 6, 2011 at 1:02 PM | #6

      Hi deepthi,
      Regarding age limit for group II, it is 18-39 age group with some exceptions to BC/SC/ST.You can see the notification at https://dilipvaka.files.wordpress.com/2010/11/notification-g-ii.pdf for full details. About your query for previous papers in English, I am afraid i cant find any translation copy at the moment, but in the exam they give questions both in English & Telugu. There is no new notification this year because the previous notification is yet to be finished.

  5. deepthi
    May 9, 2011 at 11:39 AM | #7

    Hi dilip,
    Once again I am very thankful to u.I am basically a CBSE student & i am unable to understand telugu materials or previous papers.as u have suggested i am following NCERT books.can u give me any more suggestions.

    • May 9, 2011 at 12:16 PM | #8

      Hi deepthi,
      Understanding telugu material is a essential part, if not necessary as you prepare for group services (either G1 or G2)exams.For certain sections in economy paper regarding AP economy a large part of material is available in telugu which can act as supplement to your english medium material.If you can speak telugu you can pick up your understanding within a couple of months.you can find english material in the market for group 1 which you can use it for group 2as well.
      see the Group 1 syllabus at http://website.apspsc.gov.in/syllabus.appsc.

      Hope this helps.

  6. deepthi
    May 10, 2011 at 11:12 AM | #9

    Hi Dilip,
    Thank u once again.u hv helped me a lot.
    Regards
    Deepthi

  7. ramu
    August 23, 2011 at 11:25 PM | #10

    sir please all group-2 previous papers send me sir ,
    please sir .. please sir …

  8. December 1, 2011 at 5:53 PM | #12

    what are the responsibilities of group2 exam? and how to prepare the exam? any reservations for the o.c. candidates? pls give a good suggestion fof me thanku

  9. Gayathri
    January 3, 2012 at 11:53 AM | #14

    hi Dilip,
    plz give me guidence how to preparing group-2 exam

    Thanks,
    Gayathri

  10. Raghav
    January 4, 2012 at 3:54 PM | #16

    when notification released for group 2& when the exam will be held?

    • January 5, 2012 at 10:09 PM | #17

      Hi Raghav,
      APPSC announced the release of notification but it is not officialy uploaded on APPSC website.The applications are accepted accordingly once it is uploaded on their website.

  11. srivani
    May 19, 2012 at 3:23 PM | #18

    hi this is srivani, pl send previous group 2 questions papers

  12. June 7, 2012 at 11:13 PM | #20

    hi dilip … i have been following ur portal since many days… thanks a lot for ur guidance and god bless u for helping out ppl like dis.. i just have one request .. im a civil service aspirant and have been preparing for it since a year and i took up the prelims exam on may 20th it was a kind of ok i may just miss clearing it .. i just have one month in my hand for group2 exam and every thing seems to be greek and latin to me… could u plz suggest a plan of what topics should i complete first in order to clear the upcoming group2 exam plz… coz i really want to get into any service as soon as possible this is my life deciding exam..i got a schedule caste reservation… plzzzzzzzzzzz reply me as soon as possible im getting scared … with regards..thank u in advance… bye…im waiting for ur reply..

    • June 8, 2012 at 10:56 PM | #21

      Hi Swathi,
      With just 40 days to go for G-2 exam ,you should be revising subjects rather than preparation.You need to absorb quite a lot of new material and data from history and economy if you are starting from scratch.Being an SC may help a little bit only as G-2 has zonal level competition.There is nothing in your life the so called “life deciding” except your state of mind!.Being scared makes your learning lose focus and commit more mistakes without focusing on your weak areas.The more desperate you are for a job the more farther you move away from it.Your desperation should be in preparation rather than the goal(job).

      I will quote a Zen story if you like:

      _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

      Once there was a famous swordsman who was on his deathbed when his son asked him, “What is your last wish, father?”
      His father answered, “Oh, Matajura, my son, I had a dream to see you become the greatest of swordsmen, but I failed.”

      Matajura told him, “And I also wanted to become that, but the right teacher could not be found, and you also had no time to teach me.”
      Then his father said, “This wish is so strong that I am going to live three more years to see that it is fulfilled. Though I am on my deathbed, I shall not die.”
      So his son asked, “Who shall be my teacher?” His father sent him to Banzo, who was known to be the master at that time.
      The boy went to Banzo and bowed and said, “I want to study with you and become a skilled swordsman. I am willing to devote myself completely to this task. How long will it take for me to master the art”
      The master answered, “Ten years.”
      “Ten years?” The boy was incredulous. “Suppose I use every moment of my day and allow for only three hours’ sleep, then how long will it take?”
      “Then it may take thirty years!” The boy did not understand.
      “How is that?” asked Matajura. “First you say ten years. Then when I offer to work twice as hard, you say it will take three times as long. Let me make myself clear: I will work unceasingly: no hardship will be too much. How long will it take?”
      “Sixty years,” said Banzo. “A pupil in such a hurry learns slowly.”
      Master then explained, “One who is in haste and keeps his eye only on the result and not on the process gets no result. I teach not for result but for life. Master swordsmanship means to be vigilant, to know how not to kill and yet how to protect oneself. You must know that in the sword there is no friendly edge. If I teach only for result, you will be sliced. What for? I care more for the welfare of your life.”
      Now the boy understood. He told the master, “Sir, I drop the idea of timing. I request that you accept me as your student. I will become the vessel to receive wisdom from you.”
      From that day, he was accepted as the master’s student. Now that his mind was calm, he was to receive a special training in awareness. The first part of the training was to do many kinds of service for his teacher. He washed his clothes, gardened, prepared food for him kept the swords in order, and took care of many other things. In six months, he was not given a single moment to learn how to hold or use the sword, but he developed patience.
      One day while he was gardening, his teacher came and hit him with a wooden sword. He told him, “From today I will come unexpectedly. If you are aware, I will not hit you. If you are not aware, I will strike you. Harder blows are to come.
      “Yes, sir,” the student answered. He was very serious and eager to learn. He knew, “My teacher is harsh in appearance but soft in feeling. I don’t know why he is hurting me, but he must have some good intention.”
      Soon the student began to be ready for a blow to come from any direction and at any time. Before the teacher came, he would know it. In this way, he became constantly alert and prepared for anything. As soon as the master put his hand on his sheath, the student would become aware and look up at him.
      After that, his teacher told him, “Now starts the second part of your training. I will come at night. If you do not awaken, I will hit you.” Each night the student would know even before the teacher appeared. Day and night he was alert. He became a body with no desires. His whole being was nothing but vigilance.
      After two years, one night the master came not to hit him, but to smile at him and praise him. “Now you are the best swordsman!”
      “But you have not taught me!” protested his student.
      “To practice the sword is not a big thing,” the master explained. “I can teach you that in a short time, but to be aware of which direction the sword is coming from, that is the main thing. To be vigilant, that is greatness.

      To overcome impulses, habits, and inertia, that is real mastery. Now go anywhere in the world. Nothing will cover you, for even deep sleep does not make you slumber. My mission to teach you is over. It was to make you aware.”
      _______________________________________________________________________________________

      There is no magic rule to clear G-2 or any competitive exam other than being prepared with confidence.Do focus on building your mental strength,be relaxed and you will achieve your priorities.Get any APPSC job, even small one like G-4/junior assistant so that you got a platform to build your confidence and prepare for your aspirational job.There are ticket collectors from railways who got selected for IAS and it is possible for them only because they got confidence.You can see the books and resources for G-2 at https://dilipvaka.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/how-to-prepare-for-group-ii%C2%A0exam/

  13. nidhi
    June 25, 2012 at 5:59 PM | #22

    can any one send me group 2 previous questions in english… thank you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

